Napa Valley: A History of Winemaking



Join Karen MacNeil, author of The Wine Bible, as she hosts a Live Virtual Tasting with an exciting panel of all-star Napa Valley winemakers on July 16, 2020, at 10 a.m. Pacific/1 p.m. Eastern/6 p.m. in London. Karen and her guests will taste top wines and talk about the history and evolution of America's most dynamic wine region.

Learning Objectives: 

  • Learn about the many historical wine producing families that put Napa Valley on the map
  • Understand the key events in time that put Napa Valley at the forefront as a winemaking region
  • Recognize Napa Valley's diversity of wines and styles
  • Understand Napa Valley's rich history and long-standing sustainability initiatives
  • Understand Napa Valley's place in the wine world

Moderator: 

Amanda McCrossin, Sommelier

Karen MacNeil,
Author

Vintners: 

Bo Barrett, Chateau Montelena Winery

Bo Barrett,
Chateau Montelena Winery

Mark Beringer, Beringer Vineyards

Mark Beringer,
Beringer Vineyards

Hugh Davies, Schramsberg Vineyards

Hugh Davies,
Schramsberg Vineyards

Alycia Mondavi, Aloft Wines

Alycia Mondavi,
Aloft/Charles Krug

Oscar Renteria, Tres Perlas

Oscar Renteria,
Tres Perlas

Deep In The Cellar


Around Napa Valley


Premiere Napa Valley Release Week

Premiere Napa Valley Release Week

Premiere Napa Valley wines are one-click away. Discover Napa Valley's most rare and coveted wines, and acquire them to build your collection.

Napa Valley Rocks Online Wine Knowledge Course

Napa Valley Rocks

Napa Valley Rocks is an engaging wine class digging into what makes the Napa Valley America's premier winegrowing region.

Virtual Wine Tasting

Virtual Wine Tasting Events

Connect with others online for one of our Napa Valley virtual wine events.

Napa Magazine Issue 10 Special Edition - Napa Valley's Diverse Wines

Read the New Issue

Read the latest special edition issue of Napa Magazine.